California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/26/12, 10:13 am

Legal Question


I was fired last night for an innocent mistake that happened 2 months ago at my company. Was accused of stealing a $25.00 gift card that I forgot to turn in. I did not get arrested because the card was last used over 30 days ago but they say it could still go to court. What do I do? I was a manager there for 4 years, carried keys that held me responsible for $1000's of dollars, high ticket items, a manager swipe card that could over ride anything and had NEVER been investigated and LP even told me this.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search