India | Banking Law
Legal Question
We got a fixed deposit receipt of another Bank assigned in our favour. Now when we forfeited the said Fixed deposit against the said assignment with due reference to the stamped agreement with the depositor for such acts the concerned Bank insists on request of the depositor. How another Bank can object to realisation of previously assigned actionable claim on the pretext that Fixed deposit is not transferable.Though we are laying hands on assignment of actionable claim.Pl Guide


