Florida | Tax Law
Legal Question
In Florida are part-time employees exempt from unemployment taxes, both federal and state?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: John DeLancett |
No they are not. Sometimes employers try to treat them as independent contractors to avoid these taxes. This usually fails in an audit. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Robert Brian Roemer LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Sanford M. Martin, P.A.
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 581
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Martin Law Office
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 376
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-06-10
The Shigo Law Firm, P.A.
Gainesville, FL
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-19
Law Offices of John DeLancett, PL.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 135
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Search Questions and Answers


