Virginia  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
2/16/11, 7:07 pm

Legal Question


FMLA Brother My brother was diagnosed with cancer. I am married and we do not live in the same household. However I am his primary caregiver since my parents are not in the best of health. I recently asked my employer about taking the family leave act since he has been told he only has weeks to live and needs around the clock care. My employer stated that I am only able to take FMLA for a child, or parent. From what I read brothers do qualify for immediate family members is this correct?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search