California | Medical Leave
11/29/11, 12:09 pm
Legal Question
Can I get fmla for taking next of kin to doctor appointments once a week?Cousin with no family who is in a assisted living home with liver disease.
Can I get fmla for taking next of kin to doctor appointments once a week?Cousin with no family who is in a assisted living home with liver disease.
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
No. Immediate family only qualify you for FMLA leave. Ask the company anyway and see what deal you can get. . |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2061
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 429
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 291
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Sacramento, CA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-17
San Ramon, CA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-11
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
► I work for verizon wireless. they are doing lay offs and im in the location they...
► I have been on disability illnes for 12 weeks but my doctor thinks I should take...
► We are a small medical practice of 4 employees not counting the Dr, one of the...
► I am under a FMLA leave, for migraines. The leave is specified as intermittent. Work...
► I was approved for 480 hours of fmla and my dr's estimate is 3 times month but I...
► Thank you for taking a moment to read my concern. My wife has been suffering from...
► How do i get a divorce if i dont have the $450 to pay for it?
More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press