Maryland | Family Law
2/06/12, 4:49 pm
Legal Question
Can I force my exwife to change her last name back to her maiden name ?
Can I force my exwife to change her last name back to her maiden name ?
|
Read More Answered By: Bill Wood |
No, she has the right to maintain her name if she so chooses. |
|
Read More Answered By: Steven Scheinin |
You cannot force your wife to change her name back to her maiden name. |
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3884
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 468
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-06-08
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 156
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-27
► I was ordered by court to pay child support of 308.00. over the yrs she has asked...
► The mother of my 21 year and 23 year old voluntarly signed and noterized a...
► Is an annuity purchased during marriage maritial property even is some of the money...
► I have a temporary protective order against my husband which granted me custody of...
► Tonight I had my 3 month old daughter tooken away from me tonight by a guy that I...
► My son passed away 2 1/2 years ago. I have court ordered physical custody of his...
► I was divorced in January 2011, in Howard County, MD. In our divorce agreement, my...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press