Pennsylvania  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
12/13/11, 7:33 am

Legal Question


I forged a letter from Domestic relations and mailed it to my ex boyfriend for him to show up at court for a petition to modify.

Obviously when he showed up there was no court hearing. The office took the letter and told him it was fake and has now forwarded it to the DA's office.

He called me and said that they have some proof it was me, which is possible. What are the possible charges I will face for this and what if anything should I do while waiting to see if they contact me about it? He is not interested in persuing any legal action if it matters.

Should I speak with the DA's office if they contact me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search