Minnesota | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Are foster care payments considered income. I work full time and my wife does foster care for 4 children, all under 19.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Kelly-952-544-6356 |
In connection with any bankruptcy case, that would be a definite yes. If you were my clients I would be asking for a spreadsheet showing the gross income from the day care operation in one column and the outgoing cash expenses in the other column.
If you have not been reporting this income on your tax returns, I would want you to get to an accountant and amend any income tax return that needs amending.
Bankruptcy is a very serious business. You can't be fuzzy about any of the numbers. There are criminal penalties for bankruptcy fraud. Denny Hecker might be lonely, but you don't want to become his roommate.
This response is for general information purposes only, is not legal advice and does not create an attorney-client relationship. |
Top Attorneys in MN
Kelly Law Office
Minnetonka, MN
Questions Answered: 899
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-13
Calvert Law Office
Saint Cloud, MN
Questions Answered: 251
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-28
Chesley Kroon Chambers and Harvey
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-27
Nathan M. Hansen, Attorney at Law
North St. Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 98
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-06
763-424-6442
Maple Grove, MN
Questions Answered: 79
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-03
Felix Law Office, P. A.
Burnsville, MN
Questions Answered: 73
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-06
Larry B. Stevens & Associates
Roseville, MN
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Law Office of Maya C. Sullivan, LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-21
Hoglund & Chwialkowski, PLLC
Roseville, MN
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-02-03
Search Questions and Answers


