New Jersey | Family Law
Legal Question
my ex just found out that he has a son who by a married woman. She has provided him pictures of the child but will not have paternity established or let him see the child
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Gleaner |
He can file an action to establish paternity. He can do it on his own, but assuming that paternity is established, he will then need to establish a parenting time schedule and a child support amount. It is always best to have an attorney guide you on this.
Keep in mind that this answer is given based on the scanty information you have provided. My answer may change based on other information. Further, you cannot rely on this answer since you have not retained me as your attorney. To be sure that you have accurate information and direction, you should consult with an attorney. Feel free to call me at 856-546-8010. Mention Law Guru and your first consultation will be "no charge". Good luck. Rob Gleaner |
Top Attorneys in NJ
Gary Moore Attorney At Law
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 5393
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Offices of Jef Henninger, Esq.
Tinton Falls, Newark, Toms Riv, NJ
Questions Answered: 4416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Davies Law Firm, P.A.
Hackensack, NJ
Questions Answered: 3591
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Stephen R. Loeb
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1674
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-02
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Robert A. Gleaner, P.C.
Audubon, NJ
Questions Answered: 1217
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Law Offices of Daniel Clement
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 603
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-26
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
SAUL H SEGAN ATTY AT LAW
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 515
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Search Questions and Answers


