Minnesota  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
1/03/12, 6:37 pm

Legal Question


my friend was charged with 10 different counts, without going into detail. It happened on 3/25/11 and the court keeps on continuing the trial date the last time the letter she received said it had to be on 1/4/12 due to the states deadline for a speedy trial. Now the court has delayed it again because the prosecutor's witness was not available even thought the date was set a month ago. I want to know when a delay violates her right to a speedy trial? And if anything can be done about it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search