California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
8/12/11, 4:28 pm

Legal Question


My friend got drunk at a bar, swung at a guy that he had altercations with a long time ago, he missed his punch and it was broken up in no less then 5 seconds, the victim never swung back. 5 bouncers proceeded to grab my friend, dragged him acrsoo the street Into a banks parking lot( which isn't the bar property) and proceeded to kick him In the face and body and several punches, a friend of mine true to stop by nudging the bouncers away but he got hit also. My friend that got beat up didn't hit any bouncers at any point and he didn't even hit the guy he swung at. One of the bouncers got arrested the same night and another bouncer might be prosecuted, does my friend have a strong case? There was 3 witnesses that seen him get dragged off the bars property to the banks property, and a bouncer got handcuffed, is this a win win for my friend?


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search