Utah  |  Civil Rights Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/01/12, 5:40 pm

A friend gave me a monetary gift of $10,000 dollars and several months later is now claiming it was a loan and he wants to be repaid. There is no contract becuase it was not a loan it was a gift. Can he sue me for this money?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search