California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
12/14/11, 10:52 am

Legal Question


A former friend and house guest that lives out of state must have taken my expired DL, and drove while visiting my home and while I was away at work. She received a citation and even attempted signing the citation and not informing me.

I was made aware while checking on an actual citation of my own, and made a court date. Pleaded not guilty because I was not, and given a trial. The judge sided with the officer although he clearly saw that the officer was not at all familiar with the date in question; as he was with all his other trial cases for the day.

I requested a trial and now need the case law that pertains to what my case involves; as I am not guilty of the charge.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search