Massachusetts  |  Credit and Debt Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/29/12, 8:59 am

a friend is in her late 70's and has a small claims case in dec 2012 an atty is suing her for credit card debt (chase bank) attny for collection agency is suing in 2010 she fell on hard times and couldnt pay anymore bil was approx 5300, now w/intrest late fee and court cost of 150.00 its up to approx 6500.00 she is on ss disabilty (956.00 mth) and after bills and living expenses shes lucky to have 20.00 left...should she file an answer and show roof of social security or just go to court and show proof there and plee her case....

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search