Pennsylvania  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
8/10/11, 12:30 pm

Legal Question


A friend loaned me $190 less than 2 months ago. The repayment agreement was that I would pay her back as soon as I was able. I have since made 3 small payments, but she is demanding another $50 by Friday or threatens to go to the DJ. She is also accusing me of causing her trouble with her neighbors who I do not even know and claiming that I have no intention of repaying her. Can she file a claim against me when I have been making small payments? That is all the I can afford at the time. Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search