Illinois  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
8/15/11, 5:55 pm

Legal Question


I have a friend that is receiving harassing text messages (you're an awful mother, you're stupid, etc.) from her ex-husband and his wife. When the police were called (several times), they said there's nothing they can do because the messages aren't of a threatening nature or threatening her life. They said to get a new number or to just tough it out. These messages come often and at any time of the day. Even though the police say there's nothing they can do, I have to think there are options other than getting a new number or just dealing with it.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search