Maryland | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
A former friend is threatening to sue me over a portion of their cell phone bill, of which they say I am responsible for! They told me that they didnt have unlimited texting and that they get charged per text and that it was costing them alot of money! They continued to text me though and I would return their messages!
My question is can I be sued for someone elses cell phone bill when I do not have my name on their contract and didnt sign anything agreeing to pay?


