My friends were on the beach in seaside fl, drinking, when a cop came out of nowhere and took them into custody. We are 16. So is it within the cops legal right to ban us from ever returning to that beach again or is he over reaching his boundaries?
|
Read More Answered By: Gordon Fenderson |
Yes, he can write you a trespass warrant which bans you from the beach. Your friends were over reaching their bounds because it is illegal for 16 year olds to posses and consume alcohol on the beach. He could have arrested you. |
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2073
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Pompano Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 257
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-05
► Is there any way to get a DUI conviction off my driving record?
► My son was charged with possession of alcohol in Florida. He lives in Kentucky. Will...
► I got arrest 2/8/11 i still have not got a court date is it true if they dont give...
► Am I permitted to write a letter to a judge and plea for a reduction in court cost...
► The state of Florida has tagged my driver's license with an outstanding DWI from...
► I crashed a car while drunk driving in ft. lauderdale 8 years ago. The police came...
► I received my first and only DUI in Georgia and have not completed the mandatory DUI...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press