California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/06/12, 10:54 am

Legal Question


me and some friends decided to go smoke a cigarette in the backyard of a abandoned house. My friends house was a house or two away. my friend yelled run and we all ran and jumped the fence. I ended up separating from my friends and ran. Eventually i saw a cop a ways behind me and when i looked at him he told me to freeze.I than stopped turned and obeyed the officers commands. He asked me why i ran, i told him i panicked and ran. He than arrested me for 148(a)(1) PC even though all my other friends ran and got caught. They were let go and i was the only one arrested. Will this charge stick?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search