Florida | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
I am currently being garnished by a creditor on my paychecks. They have a judgment against me. The company was a payday loan company and I resided in New Jersey at the time. I now live in Florida and there is a head of household exemption status for those who make under $500 weekly. I qualify for the exemption, but am still being garnished. Can I have the judgment removed because the company does not have the license to conduct business in New Jersey and also have the garnishment removed because of the exemption status in Florida?


