Oregon  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
1/12/12, 7:04 pm

Legal Question


I am currently being garnished at work for a hospital bill and have been for the last few weeks. I spoke with the collection company and they said they served me and now have a judgment from the court so there is nothing I can do. I never have been served with anything regarding this so my question is can they legally obtain a judgment and what can I do to dispute this?

Sincerely,

Tammy Van Hoose


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search