Arizona | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
I gave a business loan to a guy and now he won't pay me back. I know I have legal action, but do I take that legal action against him or his company? And in which court
I gave a business loan to a guy and now he won't pay me back. I know I have legal action, but do I take that legal action against him or his company? And in which court
|
Read More Answered By: Warren Markowitz |
There are several issues to resolve first. 1. to whom was the loan given, the business or the person 2. was there a writing regarding the loan? what does it say? 3. where does the business and person reside? This will determine the court. 4. how much was loaned, this too will determine the court.
|
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 411
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-14
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 311
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 291
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 245
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 178
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Mumbai, NUS
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-19
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
Kirkland, WA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-31
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 35
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-24
► I am a Dentist, and I was a contracted employee of a dental corporation from...
► John files a breach of contract suit against Kay, and loses. John appeals, and loses...
► I beleive that SOme one had a power of attorney over me. How do I find out about...
► I have been offered a job of clearing some land near Ajo, Az. The landowner wants to...
► My father died of choking on soup for an 1 ½ hours and the possibility of...
► My leinholder is holding my car after I made current on my payments and auto...
► What does it mean when the courts send you a paper from a civil suit that says...
More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Arizona| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press