Virginia  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/24/12, 4:18 pm

Legal Question


If I gave notice to my work that I was moving out of the area because my fiance bought a house and wanted to move out of state (and was going to even if I didn't come) Then 2 weeks before that date my employers says my last day is now because they hired someone and don't want to pay for 2 people doing 1 job. They let me go then I moved to Florida and 4 months later applied for unemployment because work is not around here. Now they say I quit. WHAT DO I DO? Tele conference is in a week to show "Good Cause"


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search