California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
1/04/12, 4:40 pm

Legal Question


I gave my $500 suit to a supermarket chain laundry for dry cleaning. They ruined the pant and tell me they are very sorry. I can no longer use the two-piece suit. They are refusing to pay me for my suit. I want to file a claim against them in the small claims court. In this case, who will be the defendant? The supermarket manager or the manager of the laundry service? Can I sue them for the entire cost of my one year old suit?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search