Pennsylvania  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
5/15/11, 5:28 am

Legal Question


I am a general contractor who has completed work on my own home due to storm related insurance claim. My insurance company has sent me a three party check for the damage (myself,mortgage co,public adjuster) are all ont the check. I have payed for all labor,repairs and materials out of my own pocket in hope that the mortgage company after inspection of repairs is complete would endorse the check and send it to the adjuster to pay all partys involved including myself. But once I release the check to mortgage company they will pay within ninety days or longer. All partys involved have been waiting over ninety days already. My mortgage company wants the check to be signed by myself and my adjuster and sent to them so they can deposit the $17,800 check to pay me back my money from my loss in ninety days and now my adjuster will not endorse this check which will only hold things even longer. In addition the mortgage company is asking for all reciepts, 2 letters starting all repairs are done and we acted as contractor, one of which has to be notorized and we have to pay for the inspection that the mortgage company is requiring. Can you give any "HELP".......


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search