Alabama | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
My girlfriend is constantly being harassed via text messages and phone calls from an ex and every time she blocks his number he uses someone elses phone. What can we do?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Randal Ford |
I always find these types of situations "fishy" when the girl is a "victim" and can't seem to stop an old boyfriend, etc. from contacting her.
You KNOW she can change HER PHONE NUMBER and it won't matter what phone he is calling from.
You ALSO KNOW she could have him arrested for harassing communications (if she WANTED to).
You also know that any excuse that she gives you other than "yes I'll do that" is BS.
Solution: tell her to take responsibility and solve the problem OR you change girlfriends.
|
Top Attorneys in AL
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Randal S. Ford, Attorney at Law
Tuscaloosa, AL
Questions Answered: 206
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-25
Robert Kreitlein, Attorney at Law
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-20
Forrester & Associates
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
Redden, Mills & Clark
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-28
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Davie & Davie, LLC
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-01-04
Burgess and Hale
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-09-02
Search Questions and Answers


