Maryland  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/18/11, 10:03 am

Legal Question


My girlfriend is pregnant via deception. She admitted to putting a hole in the condom and then lied for three months, telling me that she was menstruating normally. Obviously, she wants this baby and I don't.

Fine by me. She can keep the baby and all rights to the baby, but I don't want to be slammed later for child support.

Without going into the whole discussion about my responsibilities, etc. my question is this:

Prior to her having the baby, is it possible for her to sign an agreement stating that I don't have to pay child child support or anything.

She may be agreeable to this because she lost custody of a child to another person before and she wants this baby more than anything. In other words, she would appreciate me not putting up a fight for custody.

Thank you in advance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search