California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
5/27/11, 9:09 pm

Legal Question


If my girlfriends ex-boyfriend continues to harass us and threaten with acts of violence, can we do anything about it? Also I have gotten close to him laying a hand on me, if he so happens to hit me, is there anything I can do in that situation? They have a child involved as well. I have seen this man push his ex and prevent her from calling the police. She has also informed me of acts of violence towards her. What can I do to prevent this. I work for the United States Army and cannot risk losing my career over this man.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search