California | Securities Law
Legal Question
What happens if my girlfriends parents file a restraining order against me but they give in the wrong name?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bryan Whipple |
Some confusion is likely to result; just how much depends upon the seriousness of the error. A restraining order against Sam Spade is probably void against Neil Diamond but not against Samuel Spade or Sam Spode.
Also, I think if you know there is a restraining order that is intended to apply to you, you must observe it, even if you know or suspect there is a name error; restraining orders and summonses and things of that type don't necessarily have to have the right name when the party to whom it is directed knows it is intended for him. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Bryan R. R. Whipple, Attorney at Law
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Law Offices of H.M. Torrey
Mountain View, CA
Questions Answered: 2147
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-31
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Law Offices of Michael A. Olden
Moraga, CA
Questions Answered: 898
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-26
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 291
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Becker Attorneys
La Jolla, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Grenville Pridham
Tustin, CA
Questions Answered: 89
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-11
HONG & MASHAL, LLP
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-10
Search Questions and Answers


