Florida  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
1/21/12, 3:45 am

Legal Question


good day; I am a line cook and a couple of months ago I dropped very hot water on my foot at work while the owner was standing there talking to me. I did not seek medical treatment for several reasons; 1. a regular customer was there (a surgeon) and he told me how to clean and care for it at home. 2. I have no insurance, and could not afford time off work.

The wounds healed well, but left a lot of scarring. Question; can I seek any kind of workmen's comp?

Thanks for your time. Steve


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search