Ohio | Federal Tort Claims
4/19/11, 9:10 pm
Legal Question
is there a grace period and what is and where can i find it
is there a grace period and what is and where can i find it
|
Read More Answered By: Howard Mishkind |
If you have a claim that falls under the Federal Tort Claim act against a federal employee you must file a Notice of Claim form within 2 years of the cause of action. The form can be found on the web at http://www.sf95.com/p/sf0095.pdf. After filing the form there is a 6 month period for the appropriate governmental department to respond to your claim. If they do not respond or if they make an offer that is unacceptable or they decline your case then you can file suit after the 6 months period and you then have an additional 6 months to file the lawsuit in the appropriate U.S. District Court. You should consult with an attorney that has experience with the handling of these types of cases because the first stage is the administrative stage and has certain things that need to be included in the claim form. After the 6 month period the claim goes to a different level and you need to know how to file the Complaint and what you can and can not include in the claim form.
Howard Mishkind hmishkind@mishkindlaw.com 216-595-1900 |
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Hamilton, OH
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-25
Beachwood,
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-13
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-25
Toledo, NUS
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-08-23
Cincinnati, OH
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► To Whom it may Concern, my husband was accused of a criminal crime that was started...
► Tort case advise I was injured on the job in Oct 07 by 185 degree water from a burst...
► Trust funds if a child is 16 and has a trust fund from a dead spouse and the 16 year...
► Military law suit Since an actived duty military member can not sue the military,...
► Government Liability as an Employer I worked in a government test lab for fifteen...
More Federal Tort Claims Act Litigation questions and answers in Ohio| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press