Illinois  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
12/20/11, 5:44 pm

Legal Question


My grandmother wants to leave me her house and 10acres when she passes. My uncle is the power of attorney and he also wants me to take it over, as do the rest of her children she no longer lives in the house and hasnt for 11yrs. She doesnt want to sell it just leave it to me when she passes. She is willing to sign a contract saying this and so is the power of attorney, my question is if i type up an agreement and have it signed and noterized will it hold up.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search