Virginia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
7/14/11, 7:35 am

Legal Question


A grandmother gives away all her personal property to her grandchildren three years prior to her death. The property is taken by a family member and store for the grandchildren. Once the grandmother dies, does this property become part of her estate? She had a will and only left one item in the will to a family member.

Since property was given away prior to death, please tell me how this is part of her estate?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search