New Mexico | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My Grandmother suffered a stroke and while in the hospital signed a deed over to my aunt. My aunt then put the deed in her husbands name. Now my aunt's husband now has the deed to 10 acres of land? My question is "Is there something that would have protected that document while my grandmother was hospitalized after suffering a stroke?" This is just a brief summary as to the matter, of course there are many details but I tried to make it brief. Thanks


