North Carolina | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My grandmother won a 2 million dollar lawsuit and has now passed. Is the doctor still responsible and how can you track him down?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jeff Rosner |
Yes doctor is responsible although depends how long ago it was, etc. You should consult with your grandmother's lawyer who got her the judgment to see what methods were employed to try to collect it. It may be that they tried to collect and failed. Your grandmother's estate would be the entity entitled to go after the doctor, so it is up to the executor or administrator of the estate. |
Top Attorneys in NC
Hunter Law Office
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 2699
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Rosner Law Firm P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Wallace Law Firm
High Point, NC
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Rice Law, PLLC - Web Based & Downtown Office
Wilmington, NC
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-30
Brady, Nordgren, Klym & Morton, PLLC
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-14
Elliott Law Firm, PC
Huntersville, NC
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-25
Burch Law Office
Greenville, NC
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-11
The Law Office of Brian P. Jones
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-21
Law Offices of Cheryl David
Greensboro, NC
Questions Answered: 20
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Davis Elder & Disability Law Services
Lewisville, NC
Questions Answered: 20
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-11-22
Search Questions and Answers


