Ohio | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
grandpa leaves grand children money is daughter entitled
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Christine Socrates |
No. If the child is a minor, the money must be kept in trust for the grandchild until he/she is 18 and is overseen by the Probate Court. If the money was left in trust, then the provisions of the trust will govern. |
Top Attorneys in OH
Nancy Fioritto Patete, L.P.A.
Mayfield Heights, OH
Questions Answered: 1266
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-29
Frank J. Rozanc, Esq.
Eastlake, OH
Questions Answered: 1023
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-08
Gregg A. Manes, Esq.
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 905
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-02-18
Edward DiCato Attorney at Law
Green, OH
Questions Answered: 758
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-03
Guinn Law Firm, LLC
Dover, OH
Questions Answered: 660
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-30
Elizabeth S. Schmitz Attorney at Law
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 547
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Rosplock & Perez
Willoughby, OH
Questions Answered: 427
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-27
Attorney at Law
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
WILLIAM A. BRANDWEIN, A PROFESSIONAL LAW CORP.
Monterey, CA
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-01-26
James G. Flaherty Co., L.P.A.
Westerville, OH
Questions Answered: 152
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-22
Search Questions and Answers


