New York  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
1/17/12, 11:53 am

Legal Question


My great aunt died in 2008, and her attorney lost her will. Her last remaining sibling (my grandmother) died after her but before the error was discovered. While her executor knew of the issue, we just found out. According to NY state law, would my dad and aunt (my grandmother's heirs) be able to get my great-aunt's estate out of probate? The estate is currently being held "in trust" by NYS.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search