California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/29/11, 3:11 pm

Legal Question


Greetings:

I have a modular home in a mobile home park. I haven't been paying on the note to the lender for sometime. I want to surrender the modular home to the lender, but the lender has not responded.

I have a rental agreement with the mobile home park, but I have moved out of the modular home.

How can I get my name off of the modular home, when the lender has not repossessed the unit, and severe my monthly responsibility to the mobile home park?

David


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search