California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
1/31/12, 7:18 pm

Legal Question


Greetings,

I want to open a real estate loan broker business in california, los angeles area to apply E-2 visa, I am now the F-1 visa holder.

In oder to do that, I must need the real estates broker license. However, they don't allow the F-1 visa holder to have that license.

Thus, my question is if I hide a person who has both real estate broker and MLO license, can my company be established legally? Yet, if it can, does anything needs to under his control?

Also, if I have E-2 visa, does department of real estate allow me to apply the broker license?

Please Advise.

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search