New Mexico | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Can a guest at my home sue me if he is injured but has a criminal history. and out of state warrents for his arrest. That I'm Told are not extraditeable?
Can a guest at my home sue me if he is injured but has a criminal history. and out of state warrents for his arrest. That I'm Told are not extraditeable?
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
Yes. A criminal history does not prevent a civil lawsuit. Whether or not he can win, however, is entirely another question, the answer depending upon whether or not he can prove negligence on your part which would entitled him to damages (money). |
Los Lunas, NM
Questions Answered: 3300
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Rio Rancho, NM
Questions Answered: 43
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-22
Denver, CO
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-18
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered: 35
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-04-06
Deming, NM
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-17
Gallup, NM
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-15
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-28
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-04-12
Moriarty, NM
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Is there a form to file a State Tort Claim in New Mexico. The attorney who has our...
► I fell down at a smiths grocery store the floor was wet i am 100% disabled i have...
► Is a department store considered private property?
► My boyfriend got arrested.. he had MY car keys with MY lortabs in a pill container...
► Four days ago my boyfriend and I were at a restaurant eating artichoke dip. After...
► I am a psychologist in private practice. I agreed to postpone collection for my...
► My 7 year old daughter was with a friend and her MOm in Home Depot, they were...
More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in New Mexico| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press