Illinois  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
2/26/11, 7:48 pm

Legal Question


I need some guidance, my brother is mentally ill. He receive Social Security Disability I'm am his legal payee. My problem is that his physical health is declining. He has seen a Dr.he has possible lung cancer. He has a very hard time breathing. He does live with us and I'm concerned about him driving. I have ridden with him several times in the last couple of months. He gasps for air most of the time he is driving. I'm concerned that I may be liable for letting him drive. He also wants me to help him purchase another car, as his payee I can not agree to let him purchase one.

We do live in a small town I can contact the local car dealers and ask them not to sell him one if he tries to buy one with out me.

I'm not sure if I have selected the correct law area.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search