California | Technology Law
Legal Question
I need guidance in finding a lawyer. I don't know where to start. I'm an American Citizen and live in Greece. I want to sue a company in California. I bought server space from them, for the websites i make. They had major issues with their service. The Server was down for 3 days. Me nor my clients had access to their emails. Of which one was a newspaper, and 2 were e-commerce. So that means they lost orders worth of 3 days. and the newspaper was offline. And now they want a refund because the site was offline for so long. As if that was not enough, They lost the database of a few websites, of which i need to re-make from scratch. I don't know where and how to start. Due to the fact that we are on Different time zones, since i live in Greece, I'm 10hours ahead, I believe it would be easier if we can communicate through phone. I can provide you with any info needed for the case, if of course we have a case along with the agreement.


