India  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
1/09/12, 1:22 am

Legal Question


Hi Guru's

Credit Card Purchase :

Hi, I have done a purchase using a credit card and I understood that I fall for a scam (Merchant is a cheat). I understood from the internet that I can raise a dispute against that transaction, Where Credit Card Company will try to settle the transaction with the merchant and myself.

I have completed all the formalities as requested by the bank, filling forms etc.

Does India have any laws to protect consumers from scam's ?

I don't see my Bank updating me about any of their moves..

Regards


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search