Illinois | Product Liability
Legal Question
What might happen if my subchapter S corporation is one of four defendants in a suit with the other three defendants having attorneys funded by insurance coverage, while mine is not. If I dismissed my attorney in this wrongful death suit, which has not yet gone to court, what are the chances that my company would be found at fault if we had no respresentation? This is a product liability suit and my company simply passed the product on as a distributor, to the consumer who used it for 2 weeks to test blood sugar levels. Was soon thereafter admitted into a hospital in a coma and died around 3 months later. The representation seems to be spending much unnecessary money on things not needed at this time. What are my options?


