Maryland | DUI Law
1/11/11, 7:06 am
Legal Question
what happend when some body get dui in baltimoren county,md
what happend when some body get dui in baltimoren county,md
|
Read More Answered By: William Welch |
There are possible administrative (loss of license) and criminal (jail and fine) penalties. If the driver is a "repeat offender" then the maximum penalties increase from a 45 day suspension up to revocation and from 1y and a $1,000.00 fine up to 3y and a $1,000 fine. Of course, the state would have to be able to prove its case. Even if it is, the driver has the opportunity to introduce mitigation, such as alcohol treatment, in an effort to persuade the court not to impose jail and in an effort to persuade the MVA to impose a lesser or limited sanction on the license. |
|
Read More Answered By: Jason Cleckner |
There is absolutely no way to answer this question unless you provide all the details of the case. |
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 859
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 818
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-07
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-20
► I just got 2nd dwi 3 yrs and 1 month apart in Maryland. First one was a pbj did...
► Two years ago, a friend was issued a citation for serving alcohol to a minor while...
► Hi My son is charged with DUI, and rightly so. He will be pleading guilty. He was...
► What can be done w fta in maryland on dui thats over 18 years old
► I was arrested for DUI and was never read and never signed the DR-15 advice of...
► Hi, I would like to sponge off of my record a DUI I got in 2003. Is that possible...
► My daoughter is applying for a hospital job and it asked if she ever was convicted...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press