New Jersey | Family Law
Hi, I'm so happy I found this site. Im here to help give my bf some answers and peace of mind from a reputable source because right now it seems he has an incompetent lawyer.
the case is as follows.
MY bf'still "wife", whom hes been separated from for more than a year, (theyve been married for 10 years), is asking for lifetime alimony if you can believe that. My bf , whos the nicest guy on the planet, really angelic & the best father on earth, is a construction worker who dies to provide for his two kids. he has two grown(21 & 18) kids from his first marriage. his first wife died of a terrible illness, and he took on the role of single dad for some many years. he then met & married his now "wife" who is a money hungry , scornful person who always treated my bf like a toy and a piece of prop. she used to be a trader in wallstreet and quit that to become a jewelery designer. my bf helped her build her business, from scratch, and during the marriage they were both working, she wasnt stay at home so i dont get how she DaRES ask for alimony, let alone lifetime alimony for a marriage so short. My bf tried everything in his power to mediate in an amicable way n she said she will go to the cleaners and get everything, his pension and alimony which she doesnt deserve. she walked out on my bf and his kids(shes also their "adopted" mother), and now she thinks shes entitled to all this. whats the next step with somebody this resentful & scornful? Is she really entitled to permanent alimony after she was making equal amount of money the whole marriage, and walked out on the kids( didnt pay for their college education, nothing)? please advice. this woman is a disgrace to women, she should be jailed. Thank you in advance for any expert input!!! I know my poor bf and his kids would appreciate it. Have a great day:)
2 Answers
|
|
|
|
|
|


