Indiana  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
2/22/11, 9:17 am

Legal Question


Please Help! I'm being harassed by my city, county police. My childrens father has 1 misdemeanor warrant in our county and one felony warrant a few counties up. They have kicked my door in twice within 4 days and never found him! They constantly sit outside my home. Today we missed the school bus so I had to call for a ride and when we walked out of the house the police were watching and followed me and grandpa to school. I had to sign the children in and when I came out of the building there were 2 city cops and a sheriff behind the car talking to grandpa. One cop in particular arrested me over ten years ago and has always started off yelling at me eveytime I run into him. I'm 28 now and have only been arrested as a juvenile over ten years ago, but I know he unfairly judges me due to my past and my brother's past (he has been in alot of trouble both juvenile and adult) and purposely threatens and tries to intimidate me. What can I do? I feel harassing me at my childrens school is crossing a line. Their father does live at the house and is on probation but I am not. I feel so uncomfortable in my own home. They have harassed all my neighbors on every side and in my apartment building. They had guns and tasers drawn on my children one of the times they kicked in the door! They are 6 yr old twins!!! Please Help! Are they aloud to kick in my door if he isn't on the lease? And is this harassment.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search