Virginia  |  Employment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/26/12, 7:39 am

I placed a harassment charge against my boss. I had several witnesses and even contacted ethicspoint to place this complaint. A week passed, no response from my company was received. I placed a follow-up call with Ethicspoint to state that I had not been contacted and THEN was immediately contacted by my HR manager. A few weeks later, my primary witness was terminated due to here say without documentation over the phone. I was told "Collaborating with other General Managers would not save me.", and was also scheduled for a 'shrink assessment' meeting to which they then began to find other tangents that they could discipline me on, ultimately leading to me signing a statement agreeing that I had several counts of tardiness, but I did not received any disciplinary documentation regarding this. Do we have a case for retaliation, harassment, and wrongful termination? Any of these? All of the above? Thank you.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search