California | Education Law
Legal Question
I go to Heald College, my financial aid has been put on hold since my first day July 18 2011, I have been fighting with the financial aid department to get my funds sent to the school. I was told I never signed paperwork, I never brought in my drivers license and social security card, which i did three times, and all three times it was lost. I have talked to the director of financial aid, along with the Vice President and President of the campus. Every other week for eleven weeks I was locked out of my computer and sent to financial aid to deal with their mess ups, I missed at least six hours of a class that only meets once a week for eleven weeks. While I do have loans to pay for my education now, I will end up having to pay for classes I was hardly in due to financial aids mistakes. I was wondering if there was any way I could get to school to pay for the parts of the classes I missed?


