India  |  Insurance Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/08/12, 11:53 pm

I have a health insurance policy and l had undergone eye surgery last month, then l submitted the documents for claims. Firstly they rejected the claim with diagnosis Cataract. Again l put a request to reopen the case - now company rejected. Please find the rejection reason as below :-

As per the certificate of the treating doctor submitted by the insured, the present illness is Phakia Rhegmatogenous Retinal detachment and it is a complication of Myopia suffered by the insured(for long duration). Hence it is a pre-existing disease.

My policy is not completed one year. Request your expert advice to further action.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search